Noodler’s Liberty’s Elysium Review

Happy Memorial Day!

Today, we give thanks to all the brave men and women who have laid down their lives to ensure that we can live ours in peace. I also want to thank those who have served or are currently serving in the armed forces. Thank you so much for your selflessness, and sacrifice. In honor of this great day, I give you this quote:

DSCF3114

Every time I hear the word “liberty”, the first thing that pops into my head is this timeless quote by Patrick Henry. Said in a time of oppression, and unrest. Great men came together to make this country what it is today, an independent nation.

On to the review:

DSCF3106

This ink is definitely a potential replacement for the bottle of Kon-Peki I have been using for nearly 6 months. It is vibrant, and lively while not being over the top like some of the brighter blues I’ve seen. It’s smooth in any pen I use, and any paper I write on. Combined with the saturated color, and shading, this ink is a versatile in it’s application.

Here’s a nib test as well as a look at the shading:

DSCF3108

DSCF3109

DSCF3110

Hands down one of the best, and most affordable blue ink I have had the pleasure of using, this will definitely be finished quickly.

I’d love to hear your opinions in the comments below. Thank you, and as always, write on, my friends. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Noodler’s Liberty’s Elysium Review

  1. I absolutely love your website.. Great colors & theme. Did you develop this
    site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and want
    to learn where you got this from or just what the
    theme is named. Kudos!

    • So sorry this took so long Jennifer. For some reason your comments went directly into my spam folder and I didn’t see them until I checked today. This is a standard free theme from the WordPress theme selection page called Radcliffe I think. Thanks for commenting! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

