I’m not dead…yet

Hello Everyone,

It has been a while since I updated and before I start trying to justify myself I would like to sincerely apologize to all my readers for the astounding delay of the reviews for the last 2 weeks. Truth be told, this is my last quarter before I transfer to a 4 year university, so the stress I’ve been facing in the recent weeks has been way more than I can ever remember experiencing in my entire academic career thus far. While this is not an excuse for missing the reviews, I hope I can get your forgiveness for not keeping up my promise of one review per week. It was not my intention to start slacking, but my thoughts of reviews inadvertently went straight to the back burner for the past few weeks and as much as I regret to say this, it will stay there until my quarter officially end in the second to last week of June. However, I really don’t feel comfortable in letting my blog remain devoid of any content for that long as it would simply drain my motivation. As such, I found an alternative that would allow for me to focus on my studies for the last two weeks of school without any unfinished business. Starting tomorrow, I will put out one review everyday for the next 5 days in order to both make up for the reviews I missed so far and satisfy the reviews for this week and the next two weeks. Expect it to go live tomorrow afternoon. Let’s clear up the queue so I can devote my entire focus to studying for my finals. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the delay and hope that this makes up for it. I really have to study hard to do well and successfully transfer. Thank you so much for your understanding. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

Sincerely,

Anchit

2 thoughts on “I’m not dead…yet

  1. Hey Anchit, no need to apologise – most of the blogs I follow go through “feast and famine” cycles, unless they’re connected to the blogger’s livelihood. This is your *hobby* – you’re under no obligation to maintain a weekly schedule! All the best with upcoming finals – will keep dropping in periodically, and look forward to reading when there’s new content.

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ While I do understand that this is my hobby, I am using this as a way to have some sort of commitment to myself. When I first declared my weekly review schedule, I too was a little bit nervous as it might be too much of a strain on my time, especially with me having to focus on my studies. So far, I have found that having this schedule has made me significantly more efficient with my time management, I reached an amazing amount of views and I feel really happy that I’ve been keeping up my New Year’s resolution for the first time in ever. Not only has this blog motivated me to start actually following through on my promises, but it has also helped me realize that I can do something if I put my mind to it. Thank you so much for your kind words, it makes me really happy to see that my readers give me such leeway. I will definitely do my best and transfer out with a bang. Btw, you won’t have to wait long for that new content. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

